Vegas Wedding Reviews


  • Don't Settle For Less

    All our guests enjoy Vegas in suite-style comfort with full-service amenities.

    All-Suite Hotel

  • Get More Vegas

    Enjoy our sophisticated style and all of our amenities.

    Sophisticated Style

  • Breathe Deeply

    Choose the quieter side of Vegas with a boutique hotel environment that is smoke-free.

    A Smoke-Free Hotel

  • A Different Indulgence

    Escape to a serene spa environment for a tranquil desert getaway at a non-gaming hotel.

    A Non-Gaming Hotel

  • Pets Welcome

    All of our guests enjoy a Platinum experience, even our four-legged friends.

    A Pet-Friendly Hotel

Wedding Testimonials

This was the perfect venue! It had beautiful views and all of their vendors with their all-inclusive package are amazing! Sandra Cambray was our wedding coordinator and she was the best! She made sure everything went smoothly which kept my stress to a minimum. The DJ was perfect!...there always seemed to be someone on the dance floor, which is exactly what we wanted. Although I didnt eat very much myself, I was told that the food was good and that the cake from Freeds Bakery was amazing. Overall, the best night of my life! I didnt want it to end.

- Karen, Wedding Date: 10/10/15

We couldn’t have picked a better place to have our wedding than The Platinum Hotel. We had 35 guests from around the USA and many from Australia. All of our guests had a fantastic time and complimented the venue and service immensely! The process leading up to the wedding was smooth and easy. Hava was so nice to begin with and our coordinator, Sandra, was amazing to work with. She answered my countless amounts of questions quickly and thoroughly. The staff worked extra hard, as it was raining on and off all day and night! We really wanted the wedding outside and the staff kept towels over all of the guest’s chairs before the ceremony. They covered the dance floor with towels because they knew we wanted to do our first dance outside under the beautiful bistro lights. So many of them were on their hands and knees wiping the floor to make sure it was as dry as possible. The food was delicious and all of the vendors that came in our package were wonderful. I also have to say thanks to Steven, the group coordinator, for helping out with the hotel bookings for my friends and family. Everyone at the hotel was wonderful to work with. If we could do it over we wouldn’t change a thing!

- Sarah, Wedding Date: 10/5/15

Let them do their thing, and it will be perfect! Im a high in certainty kind of person who also lives in Las Vegas. I took a hands-off approach, and let them work their magic. It was the BEST party I could have EVER imagined, and my friends are STILL talking about how this was the best wedding they had EVER been too!

- Roxanne, Wedding Date: 10/24/15

Let me just say that our wedding was out of a fairytale. We got married at night, and the panoramic views of the strip were breathtaking. When they opened the glass doors behind the head table, you could see all the pretty Las Vegas lights. A great perk to getting married here, versus somewhere closer to the center of the strip, is that you cannot smoke indoors and there is no casino, so you dont have to worry about smelling like cigarettes or it being to rowdy late at night. Everything from the first step through the door, was delightful, including our wedding planner, Kimberly, who was always on the ball in responding to emails, and making sure everything, down the very last detail, was tended to. She accommodated us in every way possible. She does her job very well, and would recommend her to anyone looking to get married in Las Vegas. Planning a wedding from afar can certainly be a stressful time, considering you are unable to see the venue prior to the event, but rest assured, you will not be disappointed. I didnt see the room until the second I walked through the doors with my Dad on my arm, and I am so glad I waited, because the surprise was all worth it. The value is definitely worth it, and far less than you would pay to get married somewhere on the Strip. The whole time I was planning, I was hesitant, fearing that I would miss something by not having my wedding in the center of it all, but I am so glad I chose the Platinum and not any other hotel. Its nearly half the cost, and double the accommodations. It was such a treat walking in at 4:30 in the morning the night after the wedding to find a chilled bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our fridge. Such a sweet gesture. The walk from the hotel to the Strip took roughly 5 minutes, so definitely close enough. I have told my husband that I want to get married again, because the night was so magical. We are planning a one year anniversary trip to the same spot next year.

- Lindsey, Wedding Date: 10/22/15

We were married at The Platinum on October 9 and it was amazing! Kimberly was our wedding coordinator and she went above and beyond for us; she was absolutely incredible. All of the staff at the hotel was amazing and very helpful. I would definitely recommend getting married at The Platinum; its an amazing venue with amazing staff.

- Brittany, Wedding Date: 10/9/15

The team at Platinum Hotel (Hava, the catering manager, and Kimberly, the event manager) were amazing to work with from start to finish. They were fun, professional, and very detailed with information. The location was perfect for us, close to the action, but far enough removed to have a semi-private wedding with 50 guests. Every vendor we worked with was amazing! I will never get married again, but will recommend this location to anyone looking for a Vegas wedding. These girls were super stars and The Platinum Hotel far exceeded our expectations.

- Megan, Wedding Date: 10/17/15

The view and the food was spectacular! I couldnt have asked for a better venue or staff. Hava (catering manager) and Kimberly (event manager) are really nice and really easy to work with. I would most definitely recommend this venue to people. The suite we got with our package was really nice too! We had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us!

- Caitlin, Wedding Date: 9/19/15

The Platinum staff provided a stress-free, beautiful and fun wedding atmosphere for my small wedding party. Hava and Sandra took care of absolutely everything efficiently and beyond my expectations!!! My husband and I have repeatedly commented how perfect our evening wedding turned out. Great food, more than accommodating staff, and a beautiful venue. There was no need for pre-wedding stress as every person involved in the wedding was totally professional and experts at their jobs. Awesome!!!

- Michelle, Wedding Date: 9/13/15

Kimberly, our event manager, was awesome!!!! We flew in from HI so everything was set up via email and phone. Kimberly was VERY prompt whenever I had any questions; no matter how small of a detail, she was on top of it!! Always checked in on us and made sure everything was absolutely perfect for our big day!! We did the wedding package and it went SO smooth. The only thing we had to do was show up :) We highly recommend this venue!! All of the vendors were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! I also had a treatment from their spa & it was so relaxing, the staff was very helpful and professional, and the atmosphere of the spa was extraordinary!!

- Kalea, Wedding Date: 8/26/15

Myself and my husband would like to say thank you to everyone at The Platinum Hotel that made our wedding day possible. Especially Hava, our catering manager, and Sandra, our event manager ? you both were so amazing and nothing was too much to ask. You were very reassuring and took so much weight of my shoulders. We live over in the U.K. so I was very nervous about everything but Hava put me at ease. Even when I forgot to pay the bakery (massive error on my part haha) Sandra, my husband and the florist, managed to sort out a cake an hour prior the wedding. That was incredible. Was really the wedding of our dreams. Our family and friends are still talking about how amazing it was. The setting was just perfect - with the lights of the strip as your backdrop, wouldnt ask for anything more. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone that is planning to get married in Las Vegas. So classy and elegant. Every aspect of our wedding, from the food to the music, was just perfection.

- Shelley, Wedding Date: 7/22/15

Kimberly (our event manager) was more than helpful and supportive throughout this whole process. LOVE HER!! She even went and got me Band-Aids the night of the wedding because I had blisters on my feet. The staff was super nice and helpful. We had a very positive experience and I would recommend them to everyone!

- Shan, Wedding Date: 7/18/15

Platinum hotel offered wonderful views and excellent service. Our small wedding was booked all via email and everything was exceptional. Kimberly (event manager) was so attentive and kind. Would definitely recommend the Platinum Hotel to everyone for their event!

- Melissa, Wedding Date: 8/21/15

The event was perfect. I had a bit of worry, since we had an unorthodox wedding ceremony. The planner, Kimberly, did a great job providing us a beautiful and seamless evening. The food was incredible.

- Leslie, Wedding Date: 10/15/15

Great staff, beautiful venue! The view of the strip at night is breathtaking and my pictures are gorgeous. The hotel rooms are spacious, clean, and discounted for wedding guests! Many said they were booking at Platinum on their next trip :) This is a casino-free hotel but has close, easy access to the strip and nearby restaurants. Sandra (our event manager) and Hava (our catering manager) were so nice and always available working with me and my budget from the start. Thank you for making my day unforgettable!

- Tiffany, Wedding Date: 7/17/15

Sandra (event manager) was absolutely wonderful. She took all the stress away and made everything so easy for us. The DJ, the food was extraordinary and delicious, the space was perfect, the staff very friendly and courteous and the place was very welcoming. You will be elated choosing Platinum Hotel; customer service is like no other. No regrets whatsoever!

- Ramona, Wedding Date: 7/14/15

Most excellent view from the Misora Rooftop Terrace and exceptional support from all the Platinum staff.

- Ingrid, Wedding Date: 7/11/15

I had my wedding at The Platinum Hotel on June 21, 2015. I was on a very tight budget and Kimberly (my event manager) reassured me that we could make my wedding beautiful with my budget, and we did. I provided her with my decorations and trusted her to work her magic. She was so attentive to me and my guests. Kimberly went above and beyond to make sure my day was special. She responded to all my many calls and texts. I cant leave out Steven, our rooms coordinator, who made sure my guests were comfortable and well taken care of. He personally took care of all over my guest booking. The rooftop view was breath taking and was everything I dreamed my day would be. Kimberly and Steve, you guys are Angels!!

- Shadora, Wedding Date: 6/21/15

I had never heard of the Platinum Hotel and was a little skeptical. The wedding was AMAZING!! Hava (the catering manager) and Kimberly (the event manager) were so friendly, knowledgeable, and quick to respond. The view at night is amazing with all the view of the strip. Food was great, set up was awesome, bartender was OUTSTANDING!! All night long Ent. was the Dj and they did great. My event was from 7-12. Including ceremony. I wish I would have had a longer gap in time from ceremony to reception because I wish I would have gotten more pictures while the sun is up. We upgraded to the platinum bar and I would do that again. I upgraded to the charivari chairs Id do that again. If I did have to change anything though I wouldnt have done the package. The florist was expensive so I ended up making my own center pieces and bouquet and her bouquets for the bridesmaids were small and cheap. I didnt use the videographer and hired my own however they ended up showing up and video quality was poor. Im glad I hired my own. We used the Misora rooftop. Mike the minister was SO SO SO great!! We had a traditional wedding of 40 people and everyone was surprised how it wasnt a "Vegas wedding". I would ABSOLUTELY recommend the platinum! If I had to do it over again no doubt I would choose them and I compared other Vegas venues (Stratosphere, Flamingo). Other venues treated you like it doesnt matter, well book someone if you dont. It was nice using a hotel without a big name because they cared about your event! If you?re debating, chose Platinum - you wont regret it!?

- Anonymous, Wedding Date: 6/15

We had 50 family and friends come from Canada to watch us become husband and wife in Vegas. I have nothing bad to say about the Platinum Hotel at all. Kimberly (our wedding coordinator) was amazing, and all the vendors (DJ, bakery, hair and makeup, florist) that The Platinum suggested were great as well. Family and friends keep telling us our wedding was the best wedding they have ever been too. Thank you so much for making our wedding day so memorable, we wouldnt change a thing, it was perfect. :)

- Jodi, Wedding Date: 5/13/15

This is the best venue in Las Vegas. It is affordable and worth every penny. We had over 100 people come from all over the country and it was an event that will be remembered for years to come. They work with everything you need and I would do not have done anything different. It was truly perfect.

- Anonymous, Wedding Date: 9/15

We had our wedding reception at the Platinum Hotel and it was amazing! Everything from the food to the decor and service were absolutely perfect! I had made a lot of my own decor pieces to be setup in the ballroom and they had no problem letting my bridal party come in early to set everything up. All of the staff were great and super accommodating. Even though our dinner was a buffet one of the women offered to make me up a plate so I didnt have to get up - because my dress was not an easy one to get up and down in! Sandra was our coordinator and she was so patient, dealing with my many emails before the big day! She was there during the night to make sure everything went smoothly, and it did! We were in the Misora ballroom with the rooftop terrace and had white lounge furniture outside. The space was amazing and all of our guests were blown away with the view of the strip. (That was definitely the wow-factor). The DJ and Photographer that they provided were amazing, so super sweet and did a great job! We had originally thought we definitely wanted a venue that was directly on the strip, (of course, why not right, youre in Vegas?) but after seeing this venue we were hooked. The view of the strip from the hotel was the selling point for us. There was literally nothing that was perfect and I would ABSOLUTELY recommend The Platinum Hotel to anyone looking for a Vegas wedding!

- Lisa, Wedding Date: 4/19/15

They were awesome! Ceremony was perfect!

- Ashley, Wedding Date: 4/19/15

Words cannot describe how AMAZING this venue is for a wedding. First, the service is EXCEPTIONAL. Hava (the catering manager) and Kimberly (the event manager) were quick to respond to my millions of questions. They went out of their way to ensure I felt comfortable and knew all my options. This didnt stop once I gave my deposit. They followed up with every step of the way and were VERY involved the days leading up to the big day. Second, the venue is STUNNING! My guests still cant stop talking about the food, service, and AWESOME views of the strip. Being that they offer all-inclusive packages, you really cant go wrong with this venue. The venue and coordinators help to take ALL the pressure of planning off your shoulders.

- Heidi, Wedding Date: 4/11/15

Our wedding was a blast! Hava and Kimberly were honest, flexible and great listeners. They took my vision and executed it wonderfully. Being from out of town, they brought a professionalism that was comforting and professional, I knew I was in good hands. I would highly recommend the Platinum. The best part of the evening was the capacity to have our dance floor/hang out area/photobooth oustide, and I could recommend selecting a month when this is possible. I would have found the inside space a bit small for the 80+ people we had, had outside not been an option.

- Anonymous, Wedding Date: 4/15

I was very pleased with my stay at the Platinum! I had the best wedding a girl can imagine! Wonderful staff, food, and hotel cleanliness!!

- Kari, Wedding Date: 3/21/15

Everyone at The Platinum was amazing to work with, especially our event coordinator Kimberly!! She fit in like one of the family and made sure everything was perfect for us! Exceeded expectations for sure!

- Jamie, Wedding Date: 3/13/15

This event would have never happened without Hava (our catering manager)! Her organization, professionalism, caring, and overall general concern made me feel like it was a breeze. She took care of all of my concerns and made it the best event I have ever attended. I commend her staff and the facility for providing us with top service and accommodations. I will rave about this place to everyone!

- Alisha, Wedding 2/7/15

From the first moment we dealt with the Platinum Hotel (with Hava – our catering manager), my husband Cliff and Is experience has been a fantastic one with your staff. Kimberly, our event manager, was an absolute pleasure to work with - shes professional, prompt, flexible, dependable, fun, approachable, etc., etc. and never failed to go the extra mile to ensure every detail was taken care of for Cliff and I the entire time we were at the Platinum (and all of the months leading up to our stay). The Welcome Party, Ceremony and Reception were all absolutely fantastic and exactly what we wanted thanks to Kim. We are truly grateful to have had her and the rest of the Platinum team ensure our wedding was as great as it could have possibly been. In addition to Kim, everyone at the Platinum Hotel went that extra step for Cliff and I and all of our guests - from Hava in the beginning, to the front desk personnel, to the drivers, to the bartender we had for both nights, to the awesome guy that helped Cliff and I to our room after our wedding when our hands were overflowing with items. The restaurant staff even took care of our breakfast the day after our wedding which we thought was a thoughtful, icing on the cake touch. Not to mention all of the fantastic venues we worked with as well. All fantastic. And extremely well coordinated thanks to Kims efforts and attention to detail. Our guests were just as impressed with the Hotel as Cliff and I were. The fantastic service, the beautiful, well maintained suites, the food at the lounge restaurant and reception, the pool area, the location, all so wonderful. Thank you so much for making our wedding better than we ever could have imagined it to be.

- Carly, Wedding 1/30/15

We wanted to write and thank our event manager, Sandra, for the wonderful job she did with our wedding. She was amazing! The whole night was beautiful, perfect, and special. We were really blown away! Thank you with all of our hearts.

- Nicole & David, Wedding 11/14/14

The Platinum Hotel was perfect for our wedding and everyone there that helped make our day special and run smoothly did everything they could to accommodate what we wanted and were very nice and professional. We were in contact with Sandra, who was so great, helpful, and did an amazing job! We are so happy with how the night turned out. Food was yummy with beautiful views of the strip and our family and friends had a great time. Thank you so much! If we did it all again we wouldnt change a thing!

- Joanna, Wedding 11/3/14

Only one word for the night...EPIC!!! The night was so perfect! Everyone had so much fun. Sandra, the event coordinator, and her team did such an amazing job. I only have good things to say about the Platinum. They made my wife smile all night and that was worth everything!

- Dave, Wedding 11/2014

We had our wedding at the Platinum Hotel. I just wanted to send a note to say how great our experience was. I planned the entire wedding from Philadelphia and was unable to see the venue beforehand. The hotel and Misora rooftop were both beautiful. The entire experience went above and beyond anything we had hoped for. Sandra, our event manager, did an excellent job. She was so helpful and truly helped to make our destination wedding memorable. Steven, our rooms coordinator, was also very accommodating and worked with everyone in booking their rooms. I can honestly say that there wasn?t a single person there that did not have a great time! I want to come back and do it all over again! Thanks again!

- Lisa, Wedding 10/26/14

We highly recommend the Misora rooftop for the ceremony and reception! Amazing views! A huge thank you to Sandra, our event manager, and The Platinum Hotel for making our wedding day so awesome!

- Natalie, Wedding 10/24/14

I just wanted to say thank you to Kimberly, our event manager, so much for everything she did for us for our special day. We really enjoyed ourselves and it was a better day then we could have imagined. Both Kim and Hava (our catering manager) did everything possible to accommodate us and ease any concern as we were coming in from another country. The Platinum will be highly recommended!

- Vanessa & Jason, Wedding 10/8/14

The staff and service at the Platinum hotel was exceeded one hundred times over! We had THE most amazing wedding and stay there. I have been planning from Canada and its hard to do that being so far away. I cant express enough how grateful and overjoyed my husband and I are with everything! I will recommend your hotel over and over much that people may think I own stock in it :) Thank you all so very much! And please keep up the great work!

- Anonymous, Wedding 10/4/14

Now...I need to gush....I cannot thank our event manager, Kimberly, and the hotel and staff enough for the EPIC job they all did!! The words best wedding ever keeps being said...elegant perfect amazing; not even from us!! Its been unreal to hear peoples’ reactions...the food, the decor, DJ, service. EVERYTHING was perfect and we know we have the hotel to thank for that! I could honestly go on for days on how wonderful it all was but I wont - Ill end by saying if you have even a small idea to book your event here and are not sure...DO IT! You will NOT be sorry! I cant wait to go back to Vegas and stay at their awesome hotel.

- Angela, Wedding 10/4/14

Our wedding experience went above and beyond what I had hoped for. It was wonderful. The staff and preferred vendors were all great. I would recommend the Platinum Hotel to anyone.

- Anonymous, Wedding 10/2014

We just got back from our honeymoon and wanted to send a quick note to thank the Platinum Hotel for making our day/stay absolutely perfect! You were absolutely awesome! Everything was perfect and our guests cant stop talking about the evening/venue/people, etc.!

- Jeff, Wedding 9/27/14

I would like to say THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU to our event manager, Sandra! She was an amazing planner and made ALL of what Brian and I desired come true. I could not have asked for a better coordinator and I honestly can say that she did a fantastic job working with me over the last year and coordinating everything for all of our guests. I even appreciate her making accommodations when needed, helping me to check in hotel at my convenience, and making it all in all a smooth process. Brian and I enjoyed every aspect of the wedding and could not have asked for anything better!

- Selicia, Wedding 9/19/2014

The staff at the platinum is second to none! I cant say enough about how they go the extra mile to ensure your stay and event are amazing. Our wedding coordinator, Kimberly, was amazing and did a fantastic job keeping our evening on track and ensuring it was a very, very special night. The food was amazing and the food service was also incredible.

- Dan, Wedding 9/6/2014

The Platinum Hotel was amazing! They were able to work with us on anything that we asked for, and everyone who came absolutely loved it! Everyone loved the food, the view was beautiful, and the prices were great too!! The staff is always so friendly. The guest rooms were perfect!”

- Jaha, Wedding 8/30/14

This place created a magnificent wedding. Kimberly, the event manager, was amazing. She went above and beyond. She took care of everything that I needed and some things that I did not expect. She was friendly with my family and friends. Everyone had an amazing time. I appreciate how the Platinum made this event SPECTACULAR!!! They were great. I recommend them. If you’re looking for a Las Vegas wedding without the tacky drive up feel or casinos, but an elegant, intimate event with Las Vegas on the side; this is your spot.

- Anonymous, Wedding 8/2014

I just want to say thanks again for the incredible job Sandra, our event manager, did in making our wedding day unforgettable. She and the staff surpassed our expectations on every level and were super accommodating to our every need that day, and it continued on through the following day in the way the hotel staff even made our departure enjoyable! Thanks a thousand times and we will continue to recommend The Platinum highly!

- Dion, Wedding 5/30/14

Request Wedding Information

Vegas Wedding Reviews

Platinum Wedding Photos

Las Vegas Honeymoon

WeddingWire Platinum Hotel & Spa Reviews, Best Wedding Venues in Las Vegas - 2015 Couples' Choice Award Winner